Sunday Afternoons

6 May

I love Sunday afternoons. Especially now that the semester is over (graduation in August!) and summer is nearly here! As I write this, I can feel the stress of the week melting away, recharging my battery for the challenges I’m sure to face in the coming days. But for now, as I sit here typing this, all is calm and peaceful. Outside my window I hear the wonderful sounds of lawns being mowed and kids laughing. On the breeze, you can still smell the grilled chicken, hot dogs and hamburgers from lunch. There isn’t a cloud in the sky. In my little part of the world, things are good. It’s the perfect day to sit outside and read a book, so that is what I’m going to do! I’m currently reading Kingdom Keepers III: Disney In Shadow by Ridley Pearson and suffering from Disney withdraw, so these are wonderful! What are you reading?! Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

