Life’s Curveballs

8 Jun

Life is hard…

There is no way around that. And lately, it seems that everything is spinning out of my control. The world as I have always known it is quickly approaching the end of an era.

I want to scream! I want to yell! I want to vent! I want to hit something hard (wish I had a punching bag, pillows just don’t offer the same satisfaction)!

But mostly, I want to cry. I don’t know what is going to happen in the next few months after graduation. The adult world looks like a scary place from where I sit. Am I ready?

I don’t know.

One thing I do know, is ready or not, life is happening. It may not be happening exactly the way I want, in my time-frame, but it is rushing forward. And I have 2 options:

1. I can cower in the corner of my room and be a spectator in my own life, or      2. I can embrace the challenge and enjoy the journey.

The choice is mine, and mine alone to make. 

“Life’s curveballs are thrown for a reason – to shift your path into a direction that is meant for you. You may not see or understand everything the moment it happens. And it may be tough. But reflect back on those negative curveballs thrown at you in the past. You’ll often see that eventually they lead you to a better place, person, state of mind, or situation.” – Unknown

2 Responses to “Life’s Curveballs”

  1. travisis June 8, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Life is what u make it to be .good times don’t last forever and bad times don’t ever seem to go away when faced .…just hold on tight and go for it ,you can make it ..channel Ur anger through positive affirmation .punching bag works great

    • mgibbon2 June 9, 2012 at 11:56 am #

      Thank you for your encouragement! Looking into getting that punching bag someday! But for now, the punching bag game on the Wii will have to work!

Leave a Reply

