It’s My BIRTHDAY!

14 Sep

For the next 30 minutes, birthday magic will continue to linger with me.

What started out as a terrible week, has turned into one of the best birthdays I’ve had in a long time.

And to quote the Walt Disney World Resort soundtrack for “Wishes”…. “it all starts with a wish!”

I got my wish! 😀

I have talked with my boyfriend for most of the day, and even though he is thousands of miles away, he made the day wonderful. And it all started with a phone called 20 minutes before midnight!

I woke up to tons of people wishing me a happy birthday, it’s such a wonderful feeling to be loved by your friends and family near and far.

At work, I was surprised with a bouquet of beautiful flowers!! The first I have EVER gotten at work!

20120914-233913.jpg
My boss, coworkers and dad planned a luncheon for my birthday! Complete with pepperoni pizza and chocolate cupcakes…my favorite! There was tons of laughter, just what a Friday called for!!

Then the pivotal moment…. 2:01pm….. OFFICIALLY 24!!!! (now I feel old)

20120914-234316.jpg

When I got home from work, I was greeted with traditional homemade signs, posters and decorations made by my little sister! Check out how she creative she is!!

20120914-234512.jpg

20120914-234524.jpg

20120914-234536.jpg

20120914-234545.jpg

The night ended with my family singing happy birthday and me opening birthday cards.

All in all, I’d call it a successful birthday, but the fun doesn’t stop there!! Tomorrow is when the real festivities start! Birthday dinner and celebrations with my family and best friend!! So I better get some sleep so I can enjoy the rest of my birthday weekend!!

Leave a Reply

