101 Things I Want To Do Someday…..

15 Nov

Okay, let’s be honest now. Most of us have probably started making our own version of a “Bucket List” or an “I Want To Do All Of These Things By The Time I’m [insert specific age here]” lists… So here’s mine. It was actually an assignment for one of the classes I took during my Disney College Program a couple of years ago and I just recently found it!

It’s like having a mini time capsule of my 2010 – 2011 self….. I will warn you, some of these are pretty out there and I KNOW I will never, ever get the chance to do them, but that’s not what’s important here. Also, near the end I was getting pretty desperate (hey, it’s harder than you think to come up with 101 things and not repeat. Don’t believe me, give it a try!)

So, without further a due, I give you “101 Things I Want To Do Someday”…..

  1. Graduate from college with a Batchelor’s Degree in Advertising in August 2012
  2. Buy my own car
  3. Buy my own house
  4. Find my true love
  5. Get married
  6. Have children
  7. Adopt a child
  8. Go full-time with the Walt Disney Company
  9. Visit Disneyland
  10. Visit Euro Disney
  11. Visit Tokyo Disney
  12. Visit Hong Kong Disney
  13. Wear a size 8
  14. Exercise regularly
  15. Swim with dolphins
  16. Attend a masquerade ball
  17. Take a Zumba Class
  18. Attend the Olympics
  19. Go scuba diving
  20. Have a spa day
  21. Ride in a hot air balloon
  22. Sleep under the stars
  23. Run in a 5K
  24. Run in a 10K
  25. Run in a half marathon
  26. Run in a full marathon
  27. Learn to play the violin
  28. Learn to play the piano
  29. Sing at a karaoke bar
  30. Complete the Iron Man Triathlon
  31. Take horseback riding lessons
  32. Learn to figure skate
  33. Learn to play tennis
  34. Learn to say “Hello” in 50 languages
  35. Learn conversational Spanish
  36. Learn to salsa dance
  37. Learn to ballroom dance
  38. Swim with the sharks
  39. Go sky diving
  40. Race in a sports car
  41. Go on a cruise
  42. Visit The Grand Canyon
  43. See the Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights)
  44. See the Amazon Rainforest
  45. Walk The Great Wall of China
  46. Visit all 50 states
  47. See The Leaning Tower of Pisa
  48. See The Eiffel Tower
  49. Visit all 7 continents
  50. Live in a foreign country for six months
  51. Learn how to perform magic tricks
  52. Learn to juggle
  53. Publish a children’s book
  54. Finish my scrapbooks
  55. Get my journal caught back up to date
  56. Make a list of 100 books to read
  57. Allow myself to make mistakes
  58. Discover my life’s purpose
  59. Learn to say “No” without feeling guilty
  60. Get my masters degree
  61. Make a difference in at least one person’s life
  62. Write a letter to each of my children telling them what I want them to know about my life and the lessons I’ve learned
  63. Watch turtles hatch and run for the ocean
  64. Go whale-watching
  65. Find inner peace
  66. Learn to forgive easily
  67. Take up Yoga
  68. Learn to meditate
  69. Ride a gondola in Venice
  70. Discover what truly makes me happy
  71. Go inside the Great Pyramids
  72. Take a candlelit bath
  73. Watch a lightning storm at sea
  74. Take a midnight walk on the beach
  75. Reach my goal weight
  76. Be an extra in a movie
  77. Tell someone the story of my life, sparing no details
  78. Learn how to take a compliment
  79. Send a message in a bottle
  80. Write the novel I know I have inside me.
  81. Stay out all night dancing and go to work the next day without having gone home (just once)
  82. Be someone’s mentor
  83. Shower in a waterfall
  84. Spend New Year’s Eve in an exotic location.
  85. Overcome my fear of failure
  86. Drive a convertible with the top down, hair blowing in the wind and music blaring
  87. Scuba dive off Australia’s Great Barrier Reef
  88. Reflect on my greatest weakness, and realize how it is my greatest strength
  89. Perform a kind deed to at least 5 strangers without expecting anything in return
  90. Get a complete makeover (change everything, from hair style, hair color, image, clothes) and get a different look:  one which I would never have thought of trying!
  91. Knit a scarf
  92. Fly first class
  93. Visit and photograph a volcano
  94. Visit a castle in England
  95. See the Mona Lisa in Louvre (Paris)
  96. Visit the birthplace of my ancestors
  97. Take a martial arts class
  98. Have a star named after me
  99. Learn to surf the waves in Hawaii
  100. Be part of a flash mob
  101. Stay In The Best Suite

So, as you can see, I’ve still got a L-O-N-G ways to go… but it’ll make for exciting adventures in life! And I’m sure that as time goes on, things will get added, subtracted and altered on my list. One thing is for sure, I can’t wait to see which number I’ll be able to check off next!

How’s your “Bucket List” coming along?! I’d love to know what you’ve accomplished and what you still have to check off! Let me know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

