Countdown to Christmas

25 Nov

Can you believe it?! TODAY is November 25…. one MONTH to Christmas! Where has the year gone? Wasn’t last week March? I feel like I missed the last couple of months they went by so quickly!

So here we go, the Countdown to Christmas 2012 has begun! Tonight we decorated the tree!! I love our Christmas tree! It’s filled with so many stories! Each year, my mother finds my sisters and I a new ornament to represent something we did that year. My ornaments tell  about when I got my license, traveled to Spain my senior year in high school, worked at Disney, just to name a few. Last year, my special ornament was a Guardian Angel to remind me that she will always be there to support my dreams and give me encouragement, no matter where life takes me. And before you ask how I remember what each ornament represents, my mom writes something special on the box, along with the year.

Now, according to mom, some years are easier to find ornaments than others. I don’t know how she does it, but I love that she does! It’s my favorite Christmas tradition…well, other than Santa’s magic snow footprint, but I’ll tell you more about those when it gets closer to Christmas!

In the mean time, check out all the decorating that’s been happening at this house! Two trees, window clings and Christmas chains! And much, much more still to do!

And what tree would be complete without the Christmas Pickle ornament?! This is the one I surprised my family with in 2010 when I was working at Disney. Our original Pickle Ornament got lost a few years ago and for some reason we never replaced it. This one came from the German Pavilion at Walt Disney World’s Epcot. If you don’t know the legend behind the Pickle Ornament, check it out here! 😀

The Christmas Pickle

Our Christmas Pickle ornament!

 

Leave a Reply

