Wordless Wednesday – 1/16/13

16 Jan

The best part about winter  running…

IMG_1616

2 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – 1/16/13”

  1. Traci January 22, 2013 at 9:51 am #

    I admire anyone who runs. I normally need someone behind me with a really big stick for encouragement 🙂

    • mgibbon2 January 23, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      That was me, too, mainly because when I was younger a doctor had told me that because of my asthma, I would never be a distance runner. And the sad thing is, I let myself believe him for years! It wasn’t until I was a cast member at The Walt Disney World Resort that I ran my first 5K, thanks to my roommate! And when she told me about The Expedition Everest Challenge coming up there in May, I knew it was time to dust off those running shoes and get my butt moving! Knowing I’ll be running through Animal Kingdom in 100 odd days is a GREAT motivator! 😀

Leave a Reply

