Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

18 Jan

IMG_6069

Wow! I took this photo nearly two and a half years ago as I was arriving in Orlando, Florida. I was about to make my dream of working at The Walt Disney World Resort® a reality by participating in the Disney College Program… boy has time flown by, pun intended!!

For this week’s “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond,” I can’t just focus on what you see beyond the main focal point  (plane wing) of this picture, but let’s start there. In this picture, we are moments from landing, and I was kind of freaking out because as you can see, the road was quickly rushing up to meet us! I honestly felt like we were going to land right on that car! I LOVE flying, but this first time flying into MCO was TERRIFYING (okay, maybe I exaggerate!) And it wasn’t until I was safely on the ground, in my hotel room loading my pictures onto Facebook that I noticed the plane taking off in the background! Look closely and you’ll see it by the .com on the wing!  And somewhere, WAY BEYOND those trees, is Walt Disney World…my final destination! 😀

Now, I’ll go a little “beyond” my picture for the rest of this post. That time in Florida was beyond anything I ever could have dreamed! I had the opportunity to work in not one, but three different locations on Disney property in the course of a year. (See some of my photos from my cast member days here!) I met people from all around the world, had the most wonderful roommates and made memories and friends that will last for a lifetime. I found myself, found the place where I belong, found happiness and where I hope to someday find my own happily ever after. What I thought was going to be an exciting semester working for Disney turned into a year that has forever changed my life. I began to discover what lies beyond my own small town environment and I’ll do whatever it takes to get back there someday.

 

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond”

  1. 4rozebds January 19, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    At first I took a quick glance at the picture, it almost looked like you had your head sticking out of the window. Hahaha! Then I took a sip of my coffee, cleared my sleepy eyes and realized that was not the case!

    • mgibbon2 February 11, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

      I’m a thrill-seeker sometimes, but sticking my head out the window of the plane is kind of my limits. Hahah! Glad that coffee is working! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Caitlin February 11, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

    good luck to getting back there someday! xoxo

    • mgibbon2 February 11, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

      I’m so glad you stopped by to visit my blog! Welcome! And thank you!! I can’t wait to get back! I miss Florida so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « Dibbler Dabbler - January 21, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « The Undercover Princess […]

Leave a Reply

