Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

28 Jan

Bianca: “There’s a difference between like and love. Because, I like my Skechers, but I love my Prada backpack.”

Chastity: “But I love my Skechers.”

Bianca: “That’s because you don’t have a Prada backpack.”

Chastity: “Oohh.”

10 Things I Hate About You, 1999

Okay, just kidding! I’m not that shallow! But because this week’s photo challenge topic is Love (great….why couldn’t it be something simple like Trust, Faith or God?!), I HAD to include it! (Shout out to a great friend who watched this movie with me so many times we had it completely memorized line for line at one point in time…I think I may still have the notebook you wrote the script in!)

But I digress….I need a picture. Something that describes what I love. Boyfriend? Family? Pets? Music? Books? Photography? Disney?

You’re starting to see my problem…. how do you choose JUST ONE?!

Answer: YOU CAN’T!! Alright, I’m sure someone out there in the blogshpere  has managed to capture everything they love in one glorious photo. But let’s face it, that was never going to be me. So here we go, and I may be breaking the rules here, but my photo(s) for the week.

IMG_0068

With my sisters – NYE 2012

IMG_0295

Bernie

IMG_4332

With two of my very best friends! Love these girls! NYE 2012

IMG_5011

Bear. RIP. Miss you everyday. ❤

IMG_1558

My family! Christmas 2012!

IMG_8513

Wishes firework show at The Walt Disney World Resort – Magic Kingdom. July 31, 2011

So there you have it, half a dozen things I love….

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Love”

  1. lizzehbear January 30, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    I too, rebelled and posted more than one photo. It’s nearly impossible to narrow it down to one! Good stuff.

  2. Caitlin January 30, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    oh yes! dogs definitely should be in the Love photo post 🙂 also, i love 10 Things I Hate About You!! love that part too 🙂

    • mgibbon2 January 30, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks for visiting my blog and for the comment!! I’d be lost without my dogs! They are my world! And it’s great they can’t talk, oh the things they would say as they’ve witnessed the heartache, excitement and every moment in between! And “10 Things I Hate About You” got me through high school. I should have included a photo of the DVD cover… Hahah!

  3. Danielle Renee' February 17, 2013 at 11:12 am #

    Got bored started reading through all these. Gotta say wasn’t too sure about watching that movie the first time you suggested it knowing I wasn’t a fan of chick flicks but glad I did I think we set a record on with many times we watched it lol.

    • mgibbon2 February 17, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      Hahaha!! I don’t remember how I finally convinced you to watch it! Oh those were some fun times! I swear that movie had the answer to all of our problems in high school! I’m glad you got bored and started reading! Especially this one! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Love and Roses | My.Vivid.Visions - January 29, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Love « The Undercover Princess […]

Leave a Reply

