Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

2 Feb

I had such a hard time coming up with a photo for this week’s Weekly photo Challenge topic. I must have spent a couple hours digging through all the photos on my computer, even contemplating what in the world I could snap a photo of around my neighborhood, that would be worthy of this post. That’s when I found this old gem…

IMG_2589

Look closely…. it’s a DRAGON! This guy was captured flying somewhere over The Walt Disney World Resort® a couple years ago during my time on The Disney College Program. One of my roommates and I were on our way to play in the parks on our day off when I snapped this shot as she drove. (Not pictured: A duck and a musical eight-note.) It was a gorgeous February morning for cloud watching! And I don’t know about you, but something as silly as finding animals, symbols and sometimes people in the clouds makes me ridiculously happy and makes me feel almost kid-like again. So my advice to you on this Saturday afternoon, go cloud watching, you might be surprised what you find up there! 😉

3 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique”

  1. NiinaMaria February 2, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    I see a roast turkey with angel wings.

    • mgibbon2 February 3, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

      Isn’t cloud watching fun?! No rules! It’s just you and your imagination!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 5, 'Unique']: the highest mountain in the Cordillera Real. « 3rdculturechildren - February 2, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique « The Undercover Princess […]

Leave a Reply

