Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

17 Feb

Kiss. There are a lot of ways to capture a kiss, between two people – lovers, family, friends; two animals, or even just the sending or receiving of a kiss. — The Daily Post

There are so many types of kisses and the problem lies in deciding which one to feature in this week’s challenge. If you read my post from Valentine’s Day, then you should already be able to guess that a romantic kiss (of any nature) will just not do.

So what’s the next best thing…a kiss from your adoring dog! (Dogs are better than boys anyways!) But I can’t find the picture. And it really breaks my heart because it’s one of my favorites, and it’s of my dog that is no longer with me. (RIP Bear)

HOWEVER…. as I was rummaging through all the photo albums on my computer, I happened across this gem that I had COMPLETELY forgotten about! And it was perfect!

IMG_2060

If you know me, or my sisters, you will know that we are a crazy, silly group of girls. We love laughing and joking and taking silly pictures. This one was taken during a visit home a few years ago, a priceless moment I’m glad was captured in a photo. I was living in Florida at the time and hadn’t seen my family in a few months.

Needless to say, I was AMBUSHED with lots of kisses! But honestly, who wouldn’t love that?!

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 7, 'Kiss']. « 3rdculturechildren - February 17, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « The Undercover Princess […]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss? « What's (in) the picture? - February 17, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « The Undercover Princess […]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « wholeyjeans - February 17, 2013

    […] 3rdculturechildren / 52 Bolivian Suandays [week 7, 'Kiss'] bluebrightly / Kiss My DogaBlog / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss The Quotidian Hudson / 2-15-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss Ambling Around Brisbane / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss My.Vivid.Visions / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss  Joy and Woe / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss Good~talk~with~Yen-Yen~~ / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss }  What’s (in) the picture? / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss back in Time Ouch!! My back hurts!! / Kiss – WPhotoC Postcards from Scotland / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss The Undercover Princess / Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss […]

  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss | Life of 24 Hours - February 18, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « The Undercover Princess […]

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge – Kiss « Kerry Dwyer - February 18, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « The Undercover Princess […]

  6. Weekly Photo Challenge – Kiss “The King Who Built The Taj” « Just another wake-up call - February 19, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss « The Undercover Princess […]

Leave a Reply

