Reasons to Run

18 Apr

**The following article was in this morning’s paper. (source) It caught my attention for a few reasons:  

  1. The title. I’m a beginning runner, so whenever I happen across an article about running I stop and read it hoping for tips or advice or encouragement. I am training for two 5Ks, one in 8 days (a Color Run!) and the other in 16 days (Walt Disney World’s Expedition Everest 5k Challenge!)
  2. I love reading this writer’s articles, they are witty, insightful and funny
  3. I knew it was about the tragic events at the Boston Marathon and I wanted to know what he had to say.

Newspaper Article, Reasons to Run, Boston Marathon

This is what I was thinking about during my run this evening. We will keep running. We will keep living. We will always remember the innocence and lives and memories that were lost every time we cross another finish line. We will keep their memory alive in our hearts and on the course, they will never be forgotten. ❤

Leave a Reply

