Sunday Morning

21 Apr

Right now I’m sitting in church, it’s about 10 minutes until the service starts. All around me people are greeting each other with friendly hellos and hugs. Asking how the week went and providing encouragement.

But my favorite thing about getting to church early is listening to the worship band practice. The drums, guitars and keyboard are magical, setting the mood for the service. Just sitting here, unmoving I can feel every beat pounding deep in my soul. It’s refreshing, energizing, uplifting, healing and calming. Music, unlike anything else has a way of speaking to me on a deeper, personal level.

And of course I get excited when I hear them practicing some of my favorites. I love singing along, I can lose myself in music and the message.

I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday morning as well, service is about to start, today’s message: “Tough Times, Tough People with the True God.” And as the pastor says every week “walk with the King and be a blessing!”

Leave a Reply

