I Believe I Can Fly!

2 May

Right now I am TRYING to blog from 10,000 feet above the ground (I think I’ll have to upload this post from the ground because the inflight wifi is not loading anything!) I couldn’t be much happier at the moment, I LOVE flying! The take off, the landing, the adrenaline rush! At an earlier age I even wanted to be a flight attendant.

But what do I love most about flying you ask….the view! It’s breath-taking and I find myself getting emotional every time I fly. Camera on hand I love to capture God’s creation from a unique perspective. The sunsets are more captivating, the colors are bold, and the beauty is all around.

I’m most excited to see the mountains! The state I live in doesn’t have those beauties so I enjoy them every chance I get! We are flying over the foothills right now, and about 15 minutes ago I could make out the shape of my home state as we crossed the river dividing it from the state to our south. I also spotted a lake in the shape of a heart, so naturally I took a photo!

I just looked out the window as I sipped my Ginger Ale and noticed we are inside a cloud. If this moment were a cartoon movie where anything could happen, realistic or not, I would be the character who opened the window and went cloud surfing alongside the plane. I think it must be storming on the ground below us, this cloud is very dark.

So what do I hate the most about flying….at the moment it is the woman sitting next to me hacking up a lung and hogging the middle arm rest (not kidding here, she pushed my arm out of the way and I’m not going to say anything because 1 it really doesn’t matter and 2 she’s older than my grandmother). But If I get sick during my vacation because she keeps coughing on me I will not be happy camper.

I didn’t get to see the mountains, the clouds were too thick, so fingers crossed that I’ll spot them on the way home.

Got to Atlanta at 8:18. Arrived at Gate C7 and had to walk 500 feet to Gate C9. And now I’m back on board plane #2 10 minutes later…oddly enough, in seat 17a, the same seat as my previous flight. Take off is scheduled for 9pm, about 15 minutes from now. And sadly, it’s too dark to see anything. I’d watch “Wreck it Ralph” on my iPod, but its about to die. Not my luck. This flight is a little more than an hour, maybe I’ll take a “nap” since I only slept about 2 hours last night, but I probably won’t, still too excited to sleep!20130508-060851.jpg

Leave a Reply

