Honoring my mom on Mother’s Day

12 May

Today we are thankful for our Mothers, but do we really appreciate everything she does for us? I tried to think of all the “hats” my mom wears and I doubt I came up with them all, but here we go!

She carried me around in Hotel Mamma for 9 months, changed diapers, bathed and fed me, and kissed all the Ouchies. She taught me to speak and to read, how to be nice and how to walk.

She became a taxi driver, a master scheduler, a cheerleader and my number one fan during competitions and games. She cooks and cleans and keeps our household together. She is the finder of lost things. She taught me about Christ and is a wonderful example of living his teachings.

She is a therapist and a mender of broken hearts, she’s a shoulder to cry on and a strong person to lean on when the ground is shaking. She lets me have 10PM bonding time when I just need someone to talk about life and its mysteries. She is my confidant and best friend. She builds up my confidence and tells me I can do anything I set my mind to. Her hugs make everything better.

She is generous and caring, always willing to go out of her way to help others. She is a super hero.

I hope to be just like her someday when I have children of my own. I don’t know what I would do without her.

Mom, this may be the day set aside each year for the world to recognize how wonderful and awesome you are, but I hope I make you feel like that everyday! Thanks for being my mom, loving me through the hard times and never giving up on me. I know I haven’t always made it easy, but I’m glad you were always there because I need you in my life more than you’ll ever know!

I love you to the moon and back, for forever and always! ❤

20130512-181911.jpg
I love my mom!!!

20130512-181927.jpg

My mom tells my sisters and I this quote all the time, so this year we painted it on a plate for her, she LOVED it!!

Leave a Reply

