It’s all in your personality…

9 Sep

Blogtember topic – Take this short personality test and respond to your results. (when you get your results, under the “You” tab click “self awareness and personal growth” for a detailed personality profile description.)

Here are my results:

personality testLet’s dig a little deeper and find out what this REALLY means….

INFJs are deeply concerned about their relations with individuals as well as the state of humanity at large. They are, in fact, sometimes mistaken for extroverts because they appear so outgoing and are so genuinely interested in people — a product of the Feeling function they most readily show to the world. On the contrary, INFJs are true introverts, who can only be emotionally intimate and fulfilled with a chosen few from among their long-term friends, family, or obvious “soul mates.”

Well then, that’s a case book description of me to the T if I’ve even seen one. 

Usually self-expression comes more easily to INFJs on paper, as they tend to have strong writing skills….

INFJs have a knack for fluency in language and facility in communication. In addition, nonverbal sensitivity enables the INFJ to know and be known by others intimately.

Writing, counseling, public service and even politics are areas where INFJs frequently find their niche.

 Okay, now this is just getting freaky….

According to the website these are some famous INFJs:

  • Chaucer
  • Mother Teresa of Calcutta
  • Billy Crystal
  • Martin Luther King, Jr., civil rights leader, martyr
  • Nelson Mandela
  • Mel Gibson
  • Jamie Foxx
  • Nicole Kidman

INFJs are effective in occupations involving substantial intellectual work, caring for other people, and requiring creativity. INFJs build successful careers in a broad range of organizations. Social and community care services, counseling, teachers of humanities and social sciences, healthcare workers (both in administration and in medical services), various service-oriented professions as well as religious services and social movements are just some of the examples of occupations favourable to INFJs.

In my job, I work in the Public Relations Department at the local hospital. I spend a good amount of my time designing things for our social media pages and I have some various graphic design projects in the works for different departments, so I guess I am true to what it says. I am doing something that lets me showcase my creativity. 



5 Responses to “It’s all in your personality…”

  1. holley4734 September 9, 2013 at 10:37 pm #

    I’m an INFJ also. I’ve heard that INFJ is a rare personality. 🙂 holley4734.wordpress.com

    • mgibbon2 September 9, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

      I hope that’s rare as in good!! I was honestly shocked at how well I fit the description. 😉

      • holley4734 September 9, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

        Well, I think it can be good. We’ll just say it is like being a rare jewel. 🙂 I was shocked too! And my personality is different than it used to be. Also shocking

      • mgibbon2 September 9, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

        A rare jewel, I like that! My personality has changed as well….at one time I was INFP according to this test. I could have swore I answered the questions the same this time, but I guess not! I think INFJ fits me better anyways! 🙂

      • holley4734 September 9, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

        I was an INFP too. Small world 🙂

Leave a Reply

