For Christmas I’d like…

10 Dec

An anywhere door. That’s right, I want a door that can take me anywhere my heart desires. The gift of traveling is all I’m asking for…traveling without the hassle of pricing plane tickets and being limited to two carry on items and two checked-bags, layovers in unfamiliar airports and time wasted between point A and point B.

Think of all the exciting possibilities! I think I’d switch out my closet door with my anywhere door like in that Disney Channel Movie (only mine would take me ANYWHERE not just to a Castle court yard in another dimension). No one would know it’s there unless I told them, because honestly, how many people go into your closet on a regular basis?

Oh the many places I would go – Scotland, Australia, The Grand Canyon, France, on a cruise, to The Walt Disney World Resort, to the first floor of my house (that’s right, no more taking the stairs for me)!

There are so many places I’d love to visit for the first time and dozens of other places I wish I could return for a few hours to satisfy an empty feeling caused by missing it so much. Wouldn’t it be great if I could appear in France for some light shopping in the morning, spend the afternoon snorkeling in Australia, pop over to New York City for a pizza dinner, followed by watching the evening firework show at the Disneyland Resort and finish off the night sleeping in my own bed?! To follow that exciting day, I think I’d visit the International Space Station and one day maybe even Mars! My  imagination is my only limit afterall, so let’s see what this baby can really do!

If you could get the white door with pink and purple flowers like the door in that one Disney Pixar Movie, that would just be the icing on the most epic cake!!

One Response to “For Christmas I’d like…”

  1. rogershipp December 13, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

    I was going to choose the anywhere door… the archaeology buff took over and I had to go for the time machine.

Leave a Reply

