New Year’s Eve 2015

31 Dec

I’m not a big partier when it comes to New Year’s Eve. In years past I have gone to friends homes to celebrate, but in all honestly, I’m completely happy to stay at home in my comfy clothes, with my family, off the roads where there are crazy drivers (who may or may not have been celebrating with too many adult beverages), where I can quickly climb into bed at 12:01 a.m.

image

This year is no different. So far tonight, my sister has taken group selfies, I’ve read 100 pages of my new book, and watched some of the New York City New Year’s Eve coverage on TV.

And folks, this is about as wild and crazy as it’s going to get here on New Year’s Eve….I even went against the packaging and made my Ghirardelli peppermint premium hot cocoa with Cashew Milk rather than water!

And I just finished Factiming with Scott. Long distance relationships are not always easy at the holidays, but we’ve found a way to make it work for us! We had to celebrate the New Year a little early this year so he could get enough sleep before his early work shift tomorrow. We’ve had some fun adverntures and firsts in 2015, and I am so excited to see where 2016 takes us!

image

So here’s to my last post of 2015 – I had grand plans of finishing some drafts I had started a few weeks ago, but I’m just too distracted to write creatively or to go back and edit. I promise, I’ll finish them soon-ish, they are fun stories, so please come back for those!

So readers, what does your NYE look like? Are you a party-animal or a home-body like me? However you are celebrating, I hope you all have a safe, fun-filled and wonderful New Year! I am going to close this out so I can watch Carrie Underwood perform on ABC! Good night and Happy New Year all! 🙂

11 Responses to “New Year’s Eve 2015”

  1. rogershipp January 1, 2016 at 2:54 pm #

    At home with friends.. a warm drink.. a great New Year’s evening!

    • mgibbon2 January 1, 2016 at 6:18 pm #

      The best kind of evening in my opinion! Happy new year!

  2. Britt January 1, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

    Sounds like a great time! We had a small game night at a friend’s house. Hubby fell asleep….

    • mgibbon2 January 1, 2016 at 7:42 pm #

      Game night sounds like a blast! What were you playing?! Always on the hunt for fun games! My family was asleep before 10pm! Happy New Year!

      • Britt January 1, 2016 at 7:43 pm #

        Some of us played exploding kittens and the rest of us played a game called lords of water deep. It’s a strategy type of game. It was a great way to end the year!

      • mgibbon2 January 1, 2016 at 7:44 pm #

        I’ve never heard of those. Are they board games? Or card games?

      • Britt January 1, 2016 at 7:45 pm #

        Exploding kittens is a card game and the other one is a board game. This is the first time I’ve played them but I enjoyed it!

      • mgibbon2 January 1, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

        I’ll have to look into getting those for my family! Thanks for the ideas!

      • Britt January 1, 2016 at 7:47 pm #

        No problem! It’s always fun to find new things! The strategy one is also based the the fantasy DND kind of stuff. Just a heads up in case you’re not into that lol

      • mgibbon2 January 1, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

        Hahaha thanks for the heads up! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The moon is beautiful, isn’t it? | Ramisa the Authoress - January 12, 2016

    […] The Undercover Princess New Year’s Eve 2015 […]

Leave a Reply

